Hello world!

Happy Independence Day!!!  

Yes I know this is a couple of days late, but since I just started my blog tonite, I get a pass on that.   First the disclaimer.  Bear in mind that I have no earthly idea what I’m doing with this blog stuff, I’m still trying to learn how to work my cell phone people!!   My son is dragging me into the 20th century kickin and screamin.  Now, this wouldn’t be such a bad thing, except that, this is the 21st century!!    Oh well.  Now let’s see if I can figure out how to add a picture.  Thanks for checking out my blog, and hopefully I will be able to do this and my brain won’t explode!!  lol

Salute to our Troops!! My son is an NCO in the Army Reserves and currently preparing for his 2nd deployment.  I have the utmost respect for all our troops and their families.  I made this card (there will be a card if I do in fact figure out how to put in a picture), using a set from Stampin’ Up! called Free and the brave.   This card was done to use as a gallery index card for this set, so it shows all the stamps in the set.   Can’t wait to get my paws on the new patriotic military sets in the our brand new catalog!!    Please keep all our troops and their families in your prayers!!

Salute to our Troops and to Freedom!!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by dmdezigns on July 6, 2009 at 11:41 am

    Cool card! I’m sure your son will like it! Great start to your blog!

    Reply

  2. YAY, Deb!!! Welcome to the world of blogging, my friend. Your first post is a beauty!

    hugs,
    Brandi

    Reply

  3. Posted by Kim on July 6, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    Whoo Hoooo Deb. Congrats on the blog. Looks awesome. Now the hard part. Keeping up with it! You are a braver woman than I am!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Janice on July 6, 2009 at 9:55 pm

    WOW!!! Look at you! Getting all fancy smancy on us! WTG DEB! It looks great!

    Reply

Leave a comment