I’m back!!

Sorry it’s been so long since I’ve posted.  Life kinda got in the way.  Y’all know how that can happen right??   My back went out on me, then my son got an unexpected 2 day pass to come home so that was great, but had to go get him one day then take him back the next.  Luckily it was only a couple hours of driving each day.  Got home and the car died.  Ok enough about that….how about a card!!

Stampin’ Up! had their annual convention in SLC Utah.  I didn’t get to go, but I had a wonderful convention buddy who is a dear friend.  She swapped some cards for me, so I got to particpate in some of the organized swaps.  She got me some momento mall goodies, and kept me up to date.   One of the biggest thrills for most who went was seeing the new digital scrapping software in action.  MDS or My Digital Studio is featured in the new mini catalog, but not available for sale yet, and they’re still testing it to make sure it’s good before they release it.  I like the hands on layered approach to card making and scrap booking, so didn’t think I’d be interested in a digital thing, but from I’ve heard this sounds amazing.  Even if you like doing things yourself, there are so many applications for this program.  But more on that later.

Here is a card that I did for a Thanksgiving swap.  This combines 3 techniques.  Faux Silk, Rock and Roll, and Marker Thumping.  I used Lovely as a Tree, and two new sets called Autumn Days, and Teeny Tiny Wishes.  On the ones I sent in for the swap I did find a way to make the hemp twine lay down better, so pretend that it does on this card.  lol  The faux silk is done with crumpled tisssue paper.  Hope you enjoy it.

CONV 09 MyThanksgiving Swap WM_smallI’ll be posting some others over the next few days, so come back and check em out.  If I can find the disc thingy for my camera, I’ll introduce you to the newest member of our family, the Stampin’ Up! Build a Bear that Janice got me at convention.  He’s adorable!!   Can’t scan him though.  lol   He hasn’t told me his name yet, but if I can get a good pic of him, maybe we can have a “Name Deb’s Bear” contest.  lol  Let me think on that one.   Ta-Ta for now.

Leave a Reply

