Fun Cards

These aren’t new, and if you’ve come to my classes, you’ve probably done at least one of these, and perhaps both of them.  But I know many of you haven’t seen them, and even if you’ve done the onesie card, I’m including the link for the template here.

The first one is a onesie card following this template done by Lauren Meader.   The only thing I do different is to make my sleeves a bit smaller than hers.  I think I measure down 1-1/4″ instead of 1-3/4″ but I’m not certain, and don’t have one handy to measure it.  Just measure down an amount that looks good to you.    Here is the link to Lauren’s template.

Purple OnesieWM For my card, I used the now retired prints dsp in lovely lilac with celery ribbon.  I used the Crop a dile (CAD) to do the dry embossed dots on the barely banana scallops for the neck and legs.  These make great baby cards, and they can be done a lot of ways.  The new animal stories stamp set would be great to use to put an image on the front instead of using designer paper.  The new BAB (build a bear) stuff coming out in the new mini Sept 1st would be loads of fun for these too.

Bikini CardWM This next one is a card that was designed by upline Joni Kelly.  She used the scallop circle punch to do the top and folded down some of the scallops.  The legs for the bottom were done using the large oval punch.

These are both really cute and fun cards to make and to give.   Click on each photo to see a larger image, then just click on the back button to return to this page.

Leave a Reply

