Forgive me?

Bad Blogger, Shame on me!!  I haven’t meant to ignore my blog, but things have been crazy.  Time is coming down to the wire for my son to deploy, so there has been much going on, including emotions of course.  I haven’t gotten much stamping done, and it seems like what I have either has to have a picture taken of it because it won’t scan right, or has been for my secret sis.  Since I can’t find my camera’s storage card, taking pics is out for now.  lol   Can’t post secret sis stuff yet, cuz…..well…..it’s a secret of course!!   However, I will try to at least post more things that were made some time ago, but I already have pics of.  At least they may be new to you.  And hopefully I can get my act together soon.   Of course, I’ve never been able to do this in the last 46 years…but there’s hope right?!?!?!  It could happen.

Choc Cherry Fudge 6x6WM

click on image to view it larger

Today’s offering is a 6×6 recipe scrap book page.  I will include the recipe since it’s a bit fuzzy in the scan.  6×6 pages are a great way to share recipes.  For this one I printed on SU’s vellum card stock.  You get (20) 8.5×11 sheets for 6.50, and there are some amazing things you can do with this stuff.  Love it!!   I inked the cherries with our many marvelous markers (my son later told me they were upside down and he’s right).  If the cherries were dipped in chocolate, the chocolate should have been on the bottom.  Oopsie.  lol  I then stamped the cherries on very vanilla card stock, printed the recipe in vellum and attached the vellum on top of the vanilla piece with the stamped cherries, so the cherries show through the vellum.  The ingredients list was done on the tag that pulls up, and then tucks back down behind the directions part.  I really love pages that have moving parts.  I did the title on the computer.  6×6 pages are a great way to begin scrap booking since it’s not much larger than a card.

Recipe:  18 oz. of chocolate chips.  I like Ghirardelli milk chocolate chips.  1 can sweetened condensed milk.  Splash of vanilla, Maraschino cherries, and cherry juice.

This is all done in the microwave, and the recipe might be on some cans of sweetened condensed milk.  In a microwave safe bowl, combine chocolate chips, and sweetened condensed milk.  Add a little cherry juice.  Zap it for 1 minute on high, give it a stir.  Keep zapping in one minute intervals, stirring between each one until it reaches a fairly smooth consistency.  This is usually 3-4 minutes.  You can keep the cherries whole, or chop them.  I usually smash em between my fingers, it’s easier and quicker than chopping.  Add as many cherries as you like now, and more juice if you like.  The more juice you add, the less it will set up, but I have no issues eating fudge with a spoon so I add a lot of juice!!  lol  Put some wax paper in an 8×8 square pan, pour in the fudge and let it set up in the fridge for a couple hours.  Or, if you’re like me….forget the pan, forget the fridge, let it cool til the temp is somewhat below molten lava stage, grab a spoon and dig in!!   Once you’re happily sprawled out on the couch with your eyes glazed over in your chocolate coma…..someone who really needs Pieces when it comes to fudge can put it in the pan and refrigerate it.  lol

Leave a Reply

