I’m alive and well lol

Although you may not know it since i’ts been over 2 months since I’ve posted.  This has been a crazy time for us.  I will try to do better, but not sure how well I’ll do for awhile.  First a bit about what’s been going on, then a couple of cards made with Stampin’ Up’s new digital paper crafting solution, My Digital Studio (MDS).

My son has not deployed and I’m very thankful for that.  He had to have surgery nearly a month ago, and is healing well, but isn’t there yet.  The surgery went very well, and he should be fine, it’s just a long recovery process.

We are also going to be moving about 3 hrs from here in a couple of months.  He’s taken a job in a town just outside Dallas, so we’ll be moving to that area soon.  It will take awhile though to wrap up everything here and save enough to actually move.  Getting everything ready will be slow going also as I can’t do too much at a time.   I’m sad at the thought of leaving our church and family and friends here, but we believe this is the direction God is leading us, so all will be fine.

Now on to some cards.  As I said these were made with SU’s new digital program MDS.  This software program is amazing.  It is loaded with 100’s of stamps, a lot of designer paper, ribbon, hodgepodge hardware, all sorts of embellishments.  It has designed templates you can change or you can create your own.  You can make cards, scrapbook pages, calendars, and much more.  You can print it yourself, send your projects by email, turn them into DVD movies, or have it professionally printed through SU so you are sure to get exact colors.  I have sent both of these cards off to be professionally printed, so if you’re in the area and would like to see them in person give me a call and I will let you know when I receive them.  I just sent them in today, so I should have them in about a week I’m guessing.

This is the first one I did and the neatest thing is, I don’t own these particular stamps.  Well I do have the Baroque Motifs that I used at the top for the swirl, but I don’t have Winter Post which is the set the deer came from.  I don’t have the DSP I used either, but with MDS I have all these things and can create them digitally.  You can even do a hybrid project.  Don’t want to do it all digitally but don’t have a dsp or stamp that you want to use?  Design that part digitally, print it off, then add your own hardware, ribbon or other embellishments.

This is the second one that I did.  We even have punches like this butterfly punch, then you can fill that with the color you want, and even add the polka dot dsp.  I was even able to make it look like I’d stamped on the ribbon.  How kewl is that??  The program doesn’t currently have the cottage wall dsp, and that is my favorite, but I was able to use various stamps to make something very similar to the cottage wall dsp and I used that at the bottom.  If you’d like to see this program in action, give me a call and we can schedule a time that you can come over and see how it works.  Since I don’t have a laptop  you’ll have to come to my house to see it.  Hope all is well with everyone reading this.  God Bless you all, and I’ll try to do better about posting.  Please bear with me.

Leave a Reply

