Postings

Hello everyone.   I’ve been told that the company that I have this blog through is not going to allow anyone to use their blogs to promote any type of business, so I believe I have found another place to put my blog.  I am now trying it out to see if it will work for me.  For this reason, I won’t be posting too much on here at this point.  I will be emailing those on my email list to let you know when the new blog is up and running.  If you aren’t on my email list but would like to be, please email me at Stampindebs at aol dot com and let me know you’d like to be added to my Stampin’ Up! email list.  Please put  Stampin’ Up Email in the subject line so that if it should happen to go to spam, or I don’t recognize your email addy I can be sure to open it to get you added. 

I’d like to give you a great tip I came across for stamping on slick things with Stazon ink.  Stazon is a permanent ink that is similar to using a permanent marker.  You can stamp on things like vellum, acetate, metal, etc.  When you stamp on these things, they’re somewhat slick and it’s very very easy for the stamp to slide just a big.   I was doing some swaps where I was stamping on acetate.  After messing up a few of them when the stamp slid a bit, I grabbed my Stamp a Ma Jig and used that.  It worked like a dream to hold the stamp in place as I stamped.  If you aren’t familiar with this great stamp placement tool, contact me and I’ll be glad to explain how it works, or even give you a demonstration. 

I hope everyone has a fabulous and very blessed Christmas and New Year. 

God Bless,

Deb

Leave a Reply

